Tuesday, January 15, 2013

ISO 9001 Standard

ISO 9000 Standards Series:

ISO 9000 is a series of international standards which sets out requirements and recommendations for the design and assessment of management systems. ISO 9000 is grounded on the “conformance to specification” definition of quality. The standards specify how management operations shall be conducted. ISO 9000’s purpose is to ensure that suppliers design, create and deliver products and services which meet predetermined standards; in other words, its goal is to prevent non-conformity. The ISO 9001, ISO 9002 and ISO 9003 quality assurance standards are described in Table I. The rationale for these three separate standards, which in many ways are very similar, is to enable organizations with certain profiles to claim QA
registration. A firm registered to ISO 9002 is either indicating that it does not have a design and development capability or that any its does has not been registered. ISO 9001 is the most comprehensive and inclusive of the three standards.

A large number of specific objectives were pursued as follows, to identify:

• whether ISO 9000 certification is pursued as part of a TQM agenda or as a stand-alone initiative;
• the motivations for pursuing certification;
• the benefits experienced from certification;
• difficulties experienced during initial certification;
• problems experienced following certification;
• whether certification has met expectations;
• the level of satisfaction with ISO 9000’s organizational impact;
• willingness to recommend certification to similar firms;
• time taken to recover the costs of certification.

Benefits of ISO 9001:

Contact us: 9654656507, 9999974494E-mail: info@desystem.co.in, desystemindia.com

No comments: