Tuesday, January 15, 2013

ISO 9001 Standard

ISO 9000 Standards Series:

ISO 9000 is a series of international standards which sets out requirements and recommendations for the design and assessment of management systems. ISO 9000 is grounded on the “conformance to specification” definition of quality. The standards specify how management operations shall be conducted. ISO 9000’s purpose is to ensure that suppliers design, create and deliver products and services which meet predetermined standards; in other words, its goal is to prevent non-conformity. The ISO 9001, ISO 9002 and ISO 9003 quality assurance standards are described in Table I. The rationale for these three separate standards, which in many ways are very similar, is to enable organizations with certain profiles to claim QA
registration. A firm registered to ISO 9002 is either indicating that it does not have a design and development capability or that any its does has not been registered. ISO 9001 is the most comprehensive and inclusive of the three standards.

A large number of specific objectives were pursued as follows, to identify:

• whether ISO 9000 certification is pursued as part of a TQM agenda or as a stand-alone initiative;
• the motivations for pursuing certification;
• the benefits experienced from certification;
• difficulties experienced during initial certification;
• problems experienced following certification;
• whether certification has met expectations;
• the level of satisfaction with ISO 9000’s organizational impact;
• willingness to recommend certification to similar firms;
• time taken to recover the costs of certification.

Benefits of ISO 9001:

Contact us: 9654656507, 9999974494E-mail: info@desystem.co.in, desystemindia.com

Saturday, January 5, 2013

HACCP certification

Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (HACCP) is a food safety management system. It allows control of food production to assure that contaminants, pathogenic microorganisms, processes, distribution, storage, or consumer usage that could contribute to a perceived or real hazard are controlled. A comprehensive system employing these concepts is needed to enhance food safety. HACCP stands for hazard analysis critical control points (pronounced 'hás-sip'). HACCP is a food safety management system that uses process controls to minimize food safety risks in the food processing industry. HACCP is a preventative food safety system that tries to reduce the risk of hazards getting into food products to an acceptable level.

HACCP Principles:
1) Conduct hazard analysis: identify potential hazards and develop measures to control them.
2) Establish critical control points (CCPs): CCPs are points in a process at which hazards can be controlled or eliminated.
3) Determine acceptable limit(s) for each CCP.
4) Establish systems to monitor each CCP.
5) Formulate corrective actions.
6) Establish verification procedures for the whole HACCP system.
7) Document procedures related to these principles

For HACCP certification contact us on- 09999974494, 9718380800, info@desystem.co.in

ISO 9001 Certification

ISO 9001:2008 is quality management system. This is a generic standard and applicable to every organization regardless of size, type and activities of organization. De System is a leading ISO certification company in India. Our corporate office is located in New Delhi, India. We provide ISO 9001:2008 certification services in Delhi NCR, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Hyderabad  Pune, Ahmadabad and other cities of India and neighboring countries.

ISO 9001:2008 standard is related to management system of an organization. By implementing this standard a company may get many benefits like: